Hrvatski jezik English language

About us


Croatian Association for Constitutional Law was founded on December 2, 2002 as a non-profit, voluntary citizens’ association with a view of promoting and strengthening constitutional law and practice, constitutional democracy in the Republic of Croatia, the rule of law, political and social dialogue and tolerance, an optimal realization of human rights and rights of national and ethnic minorities and groups, economic and social progress as well as strengthening peace and stability in both Croatia and the world.


We are members of the International Association of Constitutional Law (IACL) since January 2004. Representating our Association, Prof. Arsen Bačić is a member of the Executive Committee of the IACL since 2005.


We are also one of the founding members of the “Jadranko Crnić” foundation whose purpose, among others, is to award exceptional jurists for their lifelong contribution to the legal profession and to the promotion of rule of law in the Republic of Croatia, as well as to keep alive the memory of Jadranko Crnić, PhD, first President of the Constitutional Court of an autonomous and independent Republic of Croatia.


Our mission is:

  • to enhance constitutional law legislation, science and practice, as well as complementary sciences dealing with the issues of the rule of law and constitutional democracy
  • to gather jurists as well as other citizens who work in the area of science of constitutional law
  • to organize seminars, symposiums and other gatherings, as well as different forms of permanent professional education
  • to give expert advice and opinions
  • to publish scientific and practice-oriented papers
  • to cooperate with the state authorities and individuals dealing with the issues of constitutional law
  • to participate in the international professional exchange

Governing bodies of the organisation:

President of the Association:
  • Biljana Kostadinov, Professor
Association's Vice-President:
  • Đorđe Gardašević, Professor
Secretary of the Association:
  • Dora Pavković, mag. iur.
Administrative Board:
  • Petar Bačić, Professor
  • Sanja Barić, Professor
  • Anita Blagojević, Professor
  • Đorđe Gardašević, Professor, Vice-President of the Association
  • Ana Horvat Vuković, Associate Professor
  • Biljana Kostadinov, Professor, President of the Association
  • Dora Pavković, mag. iur., Secretary of the Association
Supervisory Board:
  • Matija Miloš, Assistant Professor
  • Mato Palić, Assistant Professor, President of the Supervisory Board
  • Vedran Zlatić, PhD
Court of Honor:
  • Mato Arlović, Ph.D.